June 14, 2013

Cold Brew Coffee.

I took a trip to San Francisco in April and made a stop in Oakland to visit my boyfriend's sister Giuliana at her new home. As we were looking at her backyard that was full of prehistoric-sized agave plants and other west coast flora that I had never seen, she offered me a glass of her home-brewed iced coffee. I took a sip and it was some of the greatest iced coffee I ever had and I had to have the recipe. My boyfriend and I have been making it ever since! Here it is, folks, Giuliana's Cold-Brewed Iced Coffee:

Step 1: Go get yourself some coffee. We use fair-trade organic coffee. I recommend Equal Exchange.
         Note: Make sure your coffee is coarsely ground for a french press
Step 2: Measure out your coffee
         Note: for every 1 cup of coffee, add four cups of cold filtered water
Step 3: Pour your coffee in a large top sealing jar
Step 4: Add your cold, filtered water
Step 5: Stir with a wooden spoon
Step 6: Put in the refrigerator for 12-24 hours stirring in-between if you would like
Step 7: For filtering you can use a french press to get the grounds separated from the liquid. You could also use organic and washable cheese cloth or a reusable cone filter.
Step 8: Pour and enjoy!














18 comments:

  1. How many days before a jar of this coffee expires

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Upto 14 days if refrigerated but I use mine up in max 7 days!

      Delete
  2. I was wondering the same thing, how long will the batch last?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Upto 14 days if refrigerated but I use mine up in max 7 days!

      Delete
  3. SOFT DRINKS/SODAS produce a LOT of trash! SIMPLE delightful recipes using fresh fruit, lemons, ginger, etc made into cordials or syrups can solve this problem. A SODA MAKER can provide the effervescence/bubbly for those die-hard soda addicts.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Coffee is only one best drink which have a lot of health benefits. 2-4 cup coffee drink is good for health. It increase our health performance. Coffee Club.

    ReplyDelete
  5. ما تهتم به شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض هو البحث عن كيفة علاج مشاكل تسريبات المياه التي تطرأ علي المكان فجأة بواسطة اجهزة الكشف الحدية التي تستخدمها شركة كشف تسربات بالرياض والتي تسعي للوصول الي افضل النتائج المثالية القادرة علي حل هذه المشكلة بدون تدمير فالاعتماد علي الاساليب الحديثة يساعدكم في الحصول علي نتيجة مثالية في مصلحة العميل فنحن لا نكتفي بتقديم هذه الاعمال في مدينة الرياض فقط بلا لدينا الفنين المتميزة الذي يقدمون شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالدمام التي تعمل علي حل مشكلة البيت بدون الاعتماد علي ا اساليب تقليدية التي تستخدما بعض مقدمي خدمة شركة كشف تسربات بالدمام فلا تتكايل بشأن هذا العمل بالذات لانه يحل لك الكثير من المشاكل

    ReplyDelete
  6. This post is very useful for us. Because we have a lot o tips and tricks from this post. Thank you for this amazing post share. Angela W. Garrison

    ReplyDelete


  7. In the name of God the Merciful We in the light of UK companies offer the best services in all cleaning Katenziv in apartments , boards and cabinets and Villas
    شركة نور المملكة
    شركة تنظيف بمكة
    And also we provide insect control for all insects flying and crawling and rat extermination
    شركة مكافحة حشرات بجازان
    We also offer moving furniture needed by everyone because of the expiration of the lease time or travel service
    شركة الصفرات لنقل الاثاث بالرياض
    And safety and God's mercy and blessings

    ReplyDelete

  8. بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم نحن فى شركة الكمال نقوم بجميع خدمات نقل العفش والاساس بافض الطرق تحت اشراف فريق كبير مدرب على اعلى مستوى من المستويات مع الفك والتركيب
    شركة نقل اثاث بالطائف
    شركة نقل اثاث بجازان
    شركة نقل اثاث بحائل
    والسلامة عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته

    ReplyDelete
  9. The truth is, unless you let go, unless you forgive yourself, unless you forgive the situation is over, you cannot move forward. http://goatripsindia.com/goa-family-holiday-package

    ReplyDelete
  10. This was actually what i was looking for, and i am glad to came here! Thank you very much
    publicoton
    snack
    wordpress
    blogspot
    webstarts
    postbit
    usite

    ReplyDelete
  11. Packers and Movers Bangalore @ http://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-bangalore.html
    Packers and Movers Indore @ http://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-indore.html
    Packers and Movers in Indore @ http://www.manishpackers.in/packers-and-movers-indore.html
    Packers and Movers Mumbai @ http://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-mumbai.html
    Packers and Movers Hyderabad @ http://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-hyderabad.html
    Packers and Movers Gurgaon @ http://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-gurgaon.html
    Packers and Movers Indore @ http://www.packers-and-movers-indore.in/
    Packers and Movers Chandigarh @ http://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-chandigarh.html
    Packers and Movers Delhi @ http://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-delhi.html
    Packers and Movers Pune @ http://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-pune.html
    Packers and Movers Raipur @ http://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-raipur.html
    Packers and Movers Nagpur @ http://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-nagpur.html
    Packers and Movers Vadodara @ http://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-vadodara.html
    Packers and Movers Surat @ http://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-surat.html

    ReplyDelete
  12. العاب بنات يحتوي موقعنا على تشكيلة من العاب تلبيس بنات متجددة باستمرار وكل مايتعلق بصنف العاب بنات تلبيس ومكياج و العاب طبخ ومرحبا بكم في العاب تلبيس
    al3ab-banat01
    العاب طبخ بنات

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for your comment! <3 -Lauren

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.